Soccer (Mens)

University of Galway Mens Soccer Club.
New members are very welcome. Please see below information on all of our competitive teams and recreational (indoor) soccer.
Please also check our social media platforms for updates in relation to trials and training for all of our teams.

Register Your Interest Link
Please register your interest via the link below
University of Galway Men's Soccer 2022-2023

Galway & District League Team: September 2022
Training is ongoing every Tuesday and Thursday in Dangan at 7pm.  Games are played weekends across Galway City and County.
The team are playing in the Championship Division of the Galway FA League

Manager: Dave Daly

Intervarsity Teams: September 2022

Manager: Anthony O'Neill
Coaches: Michael Flannery, Dave Daly


The Men's Soccer Club is one of the oldest on campus having participated in the Collingwood Cup since 1914 and member of the Irish Universities Football Union (IUFU).  We partake in the Collingwood Cup (Seniors), Harding Cup (Freshers) and occasionally the Crowley Cup under the IUFU intervarsity competitions.

The club is also a proud member of the local Galway and District League ( since its formation. 
We have had a lot of success recently in Galway League winning a number of Divisional League and Cup titles. 

More recently we joined the Colleges and Universities Football League (CUFL) from its formation and have had considerable success in the CUFL.  


Collingwood Cup Winners (6)
1955, 1968, 1970, 1971, 1995, 1999

Colleges and Universities Football League (CUFL) 

Division One Winners 2016/17
Division One Runners-Up 2019/20
Division Two Winners 2021/2022

IUFU Harding Cup - Freshers (7)
1970, 1973, 1975, 1985, 1988, 1994, 2004

IUFU Harding Plate - Freshers (12)
1977, 1978, 1982, 1983, 1988, 1990, 1992, 1993, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2016

IUFU Crowley Cup (5)
1980, 1984, 1990, 1992, 1995

IUFU Crowley Plate (4)
1986, 1989, 1993, 1997

IUFU Spillane Cup (2)
2013, 2016

IUFU Duggan Cup (1) 


Contact Us


Become a member of Soccer (Mens)

Soccer (Mens)

Committee Members
Club Secretary:Sean O'Donnell
Club Treasurer:James Lawrence
Honorary Chairperson:Eric Mortimer
Club Treasurer:Niall Geraghty
President:William Spillane
Alumni Representative:Cian Mortimer
Fundraising Officer:James Lawrence
PRO:Sean O'Donnell
Club Captain:Kevlyn Stanly Kadamala
June 6th
Today . Tuesday


Subscribe and get the latest news and updates from the University Of Galway Sports Office.